Mood fine, weather’s fine

After a relaxing Easter holiday which was followed by a very stressful week of work, I’m back – working and blogging. The weather mysteriously matched my mood, day after day (a rather self-centered thought I guess). When I went to Pelion, a mountain in central-eastern Greece known for its exquisite nature and pristine beaches, I felt quite happy – and the sun was shining bright and hot. This continued until the last day when I started packing and it hit me how much work awaited me on my desk – clouds started gathering and the temperature dropped a notch.

Sunshine and blossoms in Pelio

Sunshine and blossoms in Pelion

Back in Athens, I realized I had to cram to meet my deadlines – more clouds, and lower temperature. On Thursday and Friday, when I was too tired to even think how tired I was, it even rained a bit. I managed to fit everything in this week and now I have a few hours off to relax – I look out the window and the sun is out again, shining bright over the low-rise buildings. A mystery.

I also decided to behave like a child and not resolve another pending personal issue involving an adult. Sounds confusing? You should see what’s happening in my head. Anyway, next week will be just as stressful so I’ll try to load up my batteries during the weekend. How did we end up living for Saturday and Sunday?

3 responses to “Mood fine, weather’s fine

  1. First, I think your mood was suited for the weather 🙂 that is weathercentric eh.
    I try to live for each day. To rest as much as I can and work as little as I can :-D.
    Enjoy your weekend

  2. I hope the weather matches my mood when we go away next week!

Leave a Reply

