I’m still looking for the Easter bunny

Tomorrow is Easter Sunday for Western Christianity. For the rest of us (Eastern Orthodox), it falls on May 5th. Fear not, I’m not about to embark on any theological rant, as I personally do not adhere to any religion.

I just have one question: Where is the Easter bunny?

As in Greece we’re supposed to follow to Orthodox Christian customs, we were never told as kids to look for eggs left by that sweet, fluffy hairball. Instead, we  dyed eggs. That was loads of fun for the first 10 minutes, then we got bored of waiting for the eggs to boil. My mum would sigh and do the rest.

Now that I know what other kids were doing further west, I feel left out. To correct this injustice, I’ve decided to spend next Easter in some western European countryside, British or otherwise. I will have my day chasing bunnies and looking for eggs (and probably be the only adult doing so).

Happy Easter for those who celebrate it!

2 responses to “I’m still looking for the Easter bunny

  1. you ll see the bunny today! (a.k.a. Mc Queen)

  2. yes, McQueen is the master!

Leave a Reply

