Finished!

This is a beautiful day. It is the first day after I sent in my English city guide for Athens and the first in a long time that I didn’t wake up at 4 am in panic  thinking I had missed my deadline. The relief… My editor seemed quite pleased with the result which is great considering I had not worked for these guys before and I didn’t want to mess it up. I reckon the guide will be on the shelves next Thursday, so any of you (tourists) who are in Athens at the moment keep an eye on the orange “Lifo” stands next to central metro stations (Syntagma and Acropolis).  Like I said the other day, it is basically an account of the best things to do, eat, drink, shop and see in this chaotic city.

Leave a Reply

